Web Analytics
Loading Events

News

New Law on Intellectual Property in Chile

  • 18 March 2020
  • Webinars
  • Event date: 25 Mar 2020
  • Event starts at: 12:00 pm - America/Santiago
  • Event ends at: 12:30 pm - America/Santiago
  • Place:

    Online. Choose the best option for you to be connected. Free Webinar.

    America and Europe
    08:00 pm. (California, Vancouver, … Local time)
    10:00 am. (Illinois, Texas, … Local time)
    11:00 am. (New York, Quebec, …, Local time)
    12:00 pm. (Chile, … Local time)
    03:00 pm. (United Kingdom,, Portugal, … Local time)
    04:00 pm. (CET Central European Time, Local time)

    Check your timezone here

    ASEAN

    01:30 pm. (India, … Local time)
    02:00 pm. (Thailand, … Local time)
    03:00 pm. (China, … Local time)
    04:00 pm. (Japan, … Local time)
    04:00 pm. (Korea, … Local time)
    06:00 pm. (East Australia, … Local time)
    08:00 pm. (New Zealand, … Local time)

    Check your timezone here

  • Speakers: Maria Cruz García

The bill which will amend Law no. 19,039 on Intellectual Property in Chile is currently in its second constitutional proceeding in the Senate.

The important regulatory change entailed by the approval of this Law will strengthen the IP system in the country and will increase the degree of protection of these rights, in addition to establishing more expedited procedures for this purpose.

Y you want to know the key points of this new law, do not miss this webinar organized by ClarkeModet.

PROGRAM:

• What will be the main novelties incorporated in the Short Law on Intellectual Property?

• What does the promotion of the protection of intangible assets considered by this new Law consist of?

• What are the new tools incorporated in it for protecting rights?

 

 

¿Te ha parecido interesante? ¡Compártelo en tus RRSS!

Start typing and press Enter to search